Easy Mango Salsa Recipe (Spicy)

Hello again everyone! It’s been a pretty long time since I posted here. Now I’m back with something I never tried before. A salsa! Yes, I never make one before. I browsed the whole Internet for an easy mango salsa recipe and decided to create my own version of salsa. I have eaten salsa once and it was the best salsa ever. I don’t why I never try to make it.

easy mango salsa recipe
easy mango salsa recipe

My intention is to make a spicy salsa like the best salsa ever I told you before. However, I’m also tempted with the idea of fruit salsa. So, I just combine both of my ideas. For my easy mango salsa recipe version, I will make a mango salsa with jalapeño! I have found some other mango salsa recipe like the one I want to make on many popular recipe sites. They all look great!
A fruity and spicy salsa is awesome on basically everything! From chips, salmon, grilled chicken dressing, to even tofu! I have tried it on fish tacos and it is perfect! Another way to make use of this easy mango salsa recipe is to blend it some with olive oil and red wine vinegar to make a healthy and tasty salad dressing. This is going to next best salsa ever!

I wrote this recipe for 16 servings. You can half the amount the ingredients. Please keep this in mind if you want to follow my easy mango salsa recipe as it is (with 16 servings), there are so many things to chop. You can substitute some of them with a canned one. If you want to use canned tomatoes, choose sodium/HFCS free. Even though the taste is different from fresh tomatoes. If you don’t like cilantro you can reduce it. You can even get rid of it altogether. I adjust the amount of cilantro because of my family request.

I made the easy mango salsa recipe in about an hour and a half. It takes much of the time because of the chopping. I see a pretty much the same recipe on Allrecipe and they say this recipe has about 40 calories. Quite low for me.

The ingredients:

  • 1 cup fresh pineapple
  • 2 mangoes, peeled and chopped
  • 4 tomatoes, chopped
  • 1 white onion, diced
  • 2 small peaches, cut into 1/2-inch dice
  • 1 red bell pepper, diced
  • 1 small jalapeño, minced (adjust the amount)
  • 1 cup chopped fresh cilantro (adjust the amount)
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 yellow bell pepper, diced
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • 2 tablespoons of lime juice
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 2 tablespoons white sugar

 

How to make salsa it absolutely simple, as we know it. First, put the pineapple, mango, tomato, peach, onion, red and yellow pepper, and cilantro into a bowl. Add garlic, lime juice, jalapeño, sugar, salt, and water. Cover and refrigerate for at least an hour before serving. So the taste will develop. And that’s it! My best salsa ever is done. If you guys like it, please tell it on comment!

 

easy mango salsa recipe
easy mango salsa recipe. source: google
Leave a Reply

